How to reset Instagram launching defaults

When the reminder for your Instagram post comes through to your Android device, you'll have the option to post either to your feed by tapping Share with Instagram, or your story by tapping Your story. You'll also have the option to use this choice either once or always.

If you tap ALWAYS, your choice will set as a default and whenever you open an Instagram Reminder through the Buffer mobile app in the future, it will automatically choose either feed or story for you, depending on your default settings, without giving you the option to alternate. If you'd like to reset the default, follow the steps below.

The steps for resetting defaults, may differ slightly depending on the device that you're using, as well as the version of Android. Below we have listed steps for a Google device and a Samsung device. If you have any troubles at all with resetting defaults, please feel free to get in touch and we'd be happy to help.

Google device

1

Go to the home screen of your device and open the Settings app

2

Tap Apps & notifications

3

Tap See all apps

4

Tap the Instagram app

5

Tap Open by default

6

Tap CLEAR DEFAULTS

Samsung device

1

Go to the home screen of your device and open the Settings app

2

Tap Applications

3

Tap Application manager

4

Tap the Instagram app

5

Tap Open by default

6

Tap CLEAR DEFAULTS

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.